
CASE NUMBER:

* IN THE JUSTICE COURT 
* 

VS. * PRECINCT TWO 
* 

THE STATE OF TEXAS * TARRANT COUNTY, TEXAS 
 

PETITION FOR OCCUPATIONAL DRIVER’S LICENSE 

I SWEAR UNDER OATH THAT THE INFORMATION I PROVIDE IN THIS PETITION IS TRUE AND CORRECT. 

My name is:  
First Middle Last

I am the Petitioner, and I am asking the court for an Occupational Driver’s License. I hereby ask the Court to 
consider the information I have provided below. 

Petitioner’s Personal Information: 

1. Home address:  

2. Mailing address, if different from above:  

3. Phone numbers:   
Cell Work Home 

4. Date of birth:   
5. Driver’s license number: License issued by:
6. Was your license suspended because of a physical or mental disability?  Yes  No 
7. Have you had 2 or more occupational driver’s licenses in the last 10 years?  Yes  No 
8. Why was your Driver’s License suspended? (Check all that apply): 

a.  I did not give a breath sample, as requested, when I was arrested for   
b.  court convicted me of  on  
c.  A Texas court said I am a “habitual violator of traffic laws” on (date):  
d.  A Texas court ordered me to go to a Driver Education Program, and my license, permit, and/or 

driving privilege was automatically suspended for 365 days. 
e.  Other (If you did not check any of the above, why was your license suspended? Be specific.) 



9. Why do you need an Occupational Driver’s License? (Check all that apply): 
 I need to drive to work because there is no public transportation to and from my work. 

Name and address of your employer:  

Days and hours you work:
Job title:  

I need to drive to school. (Fill out below):
Name and address of your school:  

Days and hours of your classes:  

What counties you are needing to drive in:  

 Other – (explain):   

10. Driving schedule you are requesting: 

 MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY

From:  a.m. 
p.m.

 a.m. 
p.m.

 a.m.
p.m.

a.m. 
p.m.

 a.m. 
p.m.

  a.m. 
p.m.

a.m.
p.m.

To: a.m.
  p.m. 

a.m.
 p.m. 

a.m.
  p.m. 

a.m.
  p.m. 

a.m.
 p.m. 

a.m.
 p.m. 

a.m.
 p.m. 

11. If you are asking the Court to allow you to drive for more than 4 hours per day, explain why below: 



STATE OF TEXAS 
COUNTY OF TARRANT

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME, THE UNDERSIGNED AUTHORITY, ON THIS   DAY OF 

 , 20  BY  
(Print the first and last names of the person who is signing this affidavit) 

Clerk of the Justice Court OR Notary’s signature 

12. I ask the Court to make an Order that allows me to get an Occupational Driver’s License to drive for the 
purposes described above. 

Petitioner’s name (print) 

Petitioner’s signature Date 

Attach these documents to your Petition: 
 

 Proof of current valid auto liability insurance   
 Proof of current SR22 from your insurance company 
 A copy of the Type AR driving record from DPS 
 A copy of the Court Order that suspended your license (unless you checked 8e above) 


