

Application for Antique License Plates

County Use Only Approved 'Old" Plate No.
Issued Plate No.
Fee

INSTRUCTIONS								
Submit the completed application, and pa County Tax Assessor-Collector's office.								
The plate fee is \$50 if the vehicle was ma 1921. County and local fees also apply. year period. Only one plate will be issued	Fees are prorat	ted eithe	r \$10/\$8 for e	each year or po	rtion o	f a year re	emaining in the five-	
Antique Auto	omobile	Antic	que Truck	Antique	Moto	rcycle		
APPLICANT INFORMATION -	Type or print of	only						
Last Name	First Name			Middle Initial	County			
Address			City		1	State	Zip Code	
Day Phone			E-mail					
ANTIQUE VEHICLE		1						
Current TX Plate Number	Year		Make		Body Style			
Vehicle Identification Number		,						
STATEMENT - State law makes fa	Isifying inform	ation o	n this applica	ation a third-d	legree	e felony.		
My signature indicates that I am the owne and the vehicle is a collector's item that w interest (replicas do not qualify for Antique maintenance is needed. The vehicle will replicate the collection of the colle	ill be used solele plates). The v	ly for exi vehicle v	hibition, club a	activities, parac	des, ar	nd other fur	nctions of public	
Signature				Date				
GENERAL REQUIREMENTS								
If using "old" Toyon ploton, the ploton	must be ever:	a a d a t · · ·	sur local acces	tu tov 00000	r oolle:	otorio offi	a hafara ayıbmitting thia	

- If using "old" Texas plates, the plates must be examined at your local county tax assessor-collector's office before submitting this application. To be approved, the Texas plates must be the same year as the year model of the antique vehicle, with the correct color scheme, and be in good readable condition. Qualifying license plates, such as Farm plates, Dealer plates, etc., may not be used. If approved, a plate tab with sticker will be issued to show valid registration.
- Out-of-state vehicles that have a registration receipt only will be required to submit a completed Form VTR-68-A, Application for Assigned or Reassigned Number. All forms must be submitted to the county tax assessor-collector's office before the plate or tab can be issued.
- w Owners of vehicles that meet the limited use restriction provisions of this registration may seek an exemption from the financial responsibility requirement by contacting the Department of Public Safety (DPS) for an affidavit. If the DPS approves the exemption, a copy of the signed and dated affidavit (by a DPS agent) must be filed with the county tax assessor-collector's office when obtaining or renewing the Antique plate.
- If you have not previously registered the vehicle in Texas in the last five years, you must provide proof of ownership evidence, proof of insurance (or DPS exemption), and all fees before the plate or tab can be issued.
- If the vehicle is sold, junked or destroyed, you may request a refund on the unexpired portion of the plate fee at your local county tax assessor-collector's office.