Criminal Court Fines



Please See New Fee Notices Below, Effective January 1, 2022



New Fees Pursuant to SB41


SB41 Fee Schedule Change Notice





Misdemeanor Payment Plan




Pay by Phone Pay Online Pay by Mail



2.35 percent Convenience Fee Charged

by nCourt

Misdemeanor Fines

2.35 percent Convenience Fee Charged

by nCourt

Tarrant County Clerk

Criminal Section

401 W. Belknap St.

Fort Worth, TX  76196-0401


$15 Time Payment Fee could be assessed if the case balance is not paid within 30 days of judgment.  (CCP 102.030)

$2 Transaction Fee assessed for each payment.  (CCP 102.072)


**Credit/Debit Card Payments – 2.35 percent of payment amount, minimum of $1.50 per payment


**Convenience fee is charged by the card processor provider and the Tarrant County Clerk’s Office does not receive any portion of this fee.


The Criminal Section of the County Clerk's office is responsible for record keeping of the ten County Criminal Courts where all Class A, B and C misdemeanors are filed.

The hours of operation are Monday - Friday 7:30 am - 5 pm. For more information on obtaining copies of documents filed with the County Criminal Courts, please call 817-884-1066.

Paying County Criminal Courts Misdemeanor Fines

The County Clerk, Tarrant County accepts full or partial payment for criminal fines and

traffic fines. Refer to your payment schedule for the due date, your case number and amount


Cashier's Office

The cashier's office where fines can be paid is located on the lower plaza of this building.

The cashier's hours of operation are Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Online Payments

Payments can also be made online, please allow up to three - four business days for your payment

to be posted to your court case. An arrest warrant for the outstanding balance may

still be issued during the three - four business days prior to your payment being posted to your



Before you begin…
You must have your case number. This number is located on your court document. If you

are unable to locate your case number, contact Judicial Compliance at 817-212-7271

during regular business hours, Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. (excluding weekends and County holidays).

Payment Fees and Options:  Cisa and Mastercard   American Express  Discover  Credit/Debit Only

A 2.35 percent convenience fee, $1.50 minimum, payable to nCourt will apply.

This will be shown as a separate transaction on your credit/debit card statement.

Processing and Handling Fee, Texas Local Government Code, Article 132.003.

Administrative Fee:
Article 102.072, Criminal Code of Procedures - $2 transaction fee will apply for each payment.

Warning and Disclaimer

Tarrant County is not responsible for the content of, nor endorses any site which has a

link from the Tarrant County web site.

Technical Support

If you have any questions, please contact the County Clerk Webmaster.

For helpful information regarding the court system, please visit Texas Court Help.