North Patrol
6651 Lake Worth Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76135

South Patrol
800 Rendon Crowley Rd E.
Fort Worth, TX 76028

The Patrol Division is the law enforcement arm of the Sheriff’s Office.  Deputies patrol the unincorporated sections of Tarrant County, and two contract cities -- Edgecliff Village and Haslet.  Patrol deputies respond to citizens’ calls for assistance, conduct traffic enforcement, investigate traffic accidents and investigate reports of crime or suspected criminal activity in unincorporated Tarrant County. Many patrol deputies began their career with the Sheriff’s Office as detention officers.

After going through a rigorous selection process, candidates attend a basic police academy.  Upon graduation, cadets are assigned to field training. With the successful completion of field training, new deputies are usually assigned to patrol. With offices in the northern and southern parts of the county, the Patrol Division also includes:              


This page was last modified on December 29, 2016


County Telephone Operator 817-884-1111

Tarrant County provides the information contained in this web site as a public service. Every effort is made to ensure that information provided is correct. However, in any case where legal reliance on information contained in these pages is required, the official records of Tarrant County should be consulted. Tarrant County is not responsible for the content of, nor endorses any site which has a link from the Tarrant County web site.

100 E. Weatherford, Fort Worth, Texas 76196